Monday, December 23, 2019

The Power of Music - Playing For Change Foundation

The Power of Music - Playing For Change Foundation: Today we invite you to enjoy a performance from our music students in Gugulethu, South Africa and learn about how science has demonstrated the benefits of music education for children. Our conviction that music has the power to change lives is based on science but also on the experience of creating 15 music programs around …

H.E.R. - Hard Place (Official Video)

Explore this talented artist at

Ella Mai - Trip

Ella Mai Howell is an English singer and songwriter. Her singing career began at the British and Irish Modern Music Institute in London in 2014. Learn more about this talented artist at

Sheryl Crow & Eric Clapton @ A Very Special Christmas Live ("Merry Chris...

From the Sheryl Crow Archives

Wednesday, December 18, 2019

Joe Taylor is proud to announce that he has won the award for the New 2019 Mainstream Breakout Artist for the Independent Music Network!

Congratulations to Jane Getz, Bob Tucker, Tom Walsh, Chris Bellman and Larry W on a job well done! Thank you NRH and IMN for your continued support!

Job well done everyone!


Tuesday, December 17, 2019


Arts Music released the track "Lapé, Lanmou (Peace and Love)" from the upcoming benefit album Let the Rhythm Lead: Haiti Song Summit Vol. 1, a collaborative project of songwriters Jonathan Wilson, Jenny Lewis, Jackson Browne, Paul Beaubrun, Habib Koité, Raúl Rodríguez and Jonathan Russell, along with members of the Haitian roots band Lakou Mizik. 


“Lapé, Lanmou (Peace and Love)" was written by Jonathan Wilson and Jenny Lewis, and features Jackson Browne, Paul Beaubrun and the Haitian legend Sanba Zao. Let The Rhythm Lead:  Haiti Song Summit Vol. 1 will be released on January 31, 2020.

Every Day Like Christmas

Gives An Early Present With the Release of
Josie Cotton

Holiday Single Available NOW!

Saturday, December 7, 2019

Austin-based duo Pike & Sutton recently announced their new self-titled band project earlier this fall. Led by "hometown favorites" (Austin American-Statesman) Patrice Pike and Wayne Sutton, the band has evolved out of the longtime alternative rock band Sister 7 and will release their debut full-length Heart Is A Compass in early 2020. To close out the year, they've teamed up with Blues Traveler's John Popper for a reimagined version of Otis Redding and Carla Thomas' classic "New Year's Resolution."

Shine (Official Video) / Sammy Miller and The Congregation / LEAVING EGYPT

Sammy Miller and The Congregation

Share Music Video For "Shine" From Debut Album Leaving Egypt

Brian Dunne - Nothing Matters Anymore (Official Video)

Photographer Credit: Adam Gardner
Brian Dunne Releases Cinematic New Song “Nothing Matters Anymore” Off Forthcoming Andrew Sarlo-Produced Album. 

The Brooklyn singer/songwriter Brian Dunne has released “Nothing Matters Anymore”, a wryly self-aware new song that tackles life in post-truth America and brilliantly illustrates what it means to emancipate yourself from expectation. “Nothing Matters Anymore” is the second track released off his forthcoming album, which was produced by Andrew Sarlo (Big Thief, Bon Iver, Nick Hakim). Along with the song, he has also released an entertaining new video set in a convenience store and featuring an eccentric cast of characters all played by Dunne himself.

'Luke Combs: The Writer's Cut' New EP and Accompanying Original Short Film Available Exclusively on Apple Music

Following the release of his record-shattering No. 1 album What You See Is What You Get and multiple wins at the 2019 CMA Awards, country superstar Luke Combs unveils 'Luke Combs: The Writer's Cut' - a new EP and accompanying original short film available today only on Apple Music.

Be sure to follow @MPressRecords on all our socials to stay up to date on upcoming releases, new content, and GIVEAWAYS!

Thursday, December 5, 2019

Circa Waves - Jacqueline (Official Music Video)

Following the announcement of their widely anticipated fourth studio album Sad HappyCIRCA WAVES have unveiled the playfully sinister video for "Jacqueline," the first single to be lifted from the new record. Sad Happy will be released on March 13, 2020 via Prolifica Inc.

Tuesday, December 3, 2019


Billie Eilish Takes Top Honor As Global Artist of the Year

Apple Music Celebrates with Global, Live-Streamed Performance by Billie Eilish at the 
Steve Jobs Theater on December 4 at 6:30 p.m. PST

Monday, December 2, 2019